cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My new 80D takes pink pictures

Horsefeathers
Enthusiast
My new 80D purchased at Costco as a bundle with a nice pair of Canon lenses has always taken pink pictures. I seldom get good photos from this camera. I am not an expert si only shoot pictures on auto setting. I've never touched any other setting ever. I see on this site that others have had thus problem. One poor fellow after trying all the suggestions and jumping through hoops was told to service his camera. Is Canon going to admit they have a serious problem and help us besides telling us to service a camera? What happened so that so many cameras are garbage from day one of purchase?
68 REPLIES 68

John_SD
Whiz

@Horsefeathers wrote:
My new 80D purchased at Costco as a bundle with a nice pair of Canon lenses has always taken pink pictures. 

Pink?

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend
Did you buy the camera from an authorized Canon dealer? Sounds like your camera may not actually be brand spanking new.

I suggest that you go into the menus and reset the camera back to the factory defaults.
--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Welcome,

When I search for 80D takes pink pictures, your post is the only result.

pink.png

Maybe you can post some samples of these "pink" images?

Is something wrong with your camera, maybe, but lack of action means you'll never know.  Costco's return policy is liberal to a fault. 

If you want us to try and help, tell us more about the lenses and shooting conditions.  What memory card you are using, etc.

Are the images pink when you review them on the camera's LCD?

Are all of the images pink, or just some?

Have you tried shooting with a different card?

Have you tried resetting the camera to defaults and shooting auto in standard daylight?