cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First visit here, trying to load a ds6041 into new computer with Windows8.

joein10asee
Contributor

Newbie here. Hope I'm asking this on the right place.

I've been trying to get my DS6041 to work in Win8, not having any luck. I have tried downloading the disc for both 10d and a 300d with no results. When I open the zoombrowser and try to connect the camera I get popup that says "Camera not found"

This EOS has worked fine with WinXP since I got it (way back when) . Is there a new driver I have to upload or something?

By the way... the label on my camera says DS6041 , DC8.1V, No. 1760515654... is this a 10D or a 300D?

Thanks, Joe

17 REPLIES 17

I'm sorry but I don't believe in  paying for the codec pack. Microsoft does provide the codec for x64bit windows to read RAW camera format and it does support Canon camera. Canon is one of the biggest camera manufacture in the world and you think MS not supporting their cameras would be a joke.

Here is the list of supported Canon cameras and you can Goolge MS camera codec pack for the download link.

EOS 50D Digital, EOS 60D, EOS 300D, EOS 350D, EOS 400D, EOS 450D, EOS 500D, EOS 550D, EOS 600D, EOS 1000D, EOS 5D, EOS 5D Mark II, EOS 5D Mark III, EOS 7D Digital, EOS D30, EOS D60, EOS Digital Rebel, EOS Kiss Digital, EOS Kiss Digital N, EOS Kiss Digital X, EOS Kiss F, EOS Kiss X2, EOS Kiss X3, EOS Kiss X4, EOS Kiss X50, EOS M, EOS Rebel T1i, EOS Rebel T2i, EOS Rebel T3, EOS Rebel T3i, EOS Rebel XS, EOS Rebel XSi, EOS-1D, EOS-1D X, EOS-1D Mark II, EOS-1D Mark II N, EOS-1D Mark III, EOS-1D Mark IV, EOS-1Ds, EOS-1Ds Mark II, EOS-1Ds Mark III, PowerShot G1 X, PowerShot G2, PowerShot G3, PowerShot G5, PowerShot G6, PowerShot G9, PowerShot G10, PowerShot G11, PowerShot G12, PowerShot G15, PowerShot Pro1, PowerShot S90, PowerShot S95, PowerShot S100, PowerShot S110, PowerShot SX1 IS

File name:
Date Published:

MicrosoftCodecPack_amd64.msi

12/11/2012