cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS Rebel T7 New vs Refurbished

Wes66
Contributor

Good morning, I am a beginner and was advised by my brother (who is a Nikon guy), to purchase the canon EOS t7. He thought it was an all-around decent camera to learn toggery fee, techniques, and still remaining in my budget. With that said, he advised me NOT to buy used/renewed/refurbished. He’s pretty much a conservative consumer. Any advice from you wonderful folks out there? Thanks!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

zakslm
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Right now, Canon has refurbished T7 Kits on sale for $219.

https://www.usa.canon.com/shop/p/refurbished-eos-rebel-t7-ef-s-18-55mm-f-3-5-5-6-is-ii-lens-kit

That is a smoking hot deal in my opinion.  New ones are $479.  

Canon refurbished products come with the same 12 month warranty as a new product and the current sale price of the refurbished Rebel kit would be really difficult to pass up.

I've not bought a camera from the Canon Refurbished store but bought a couple of lenses from them.  They looked brand new and work flawlessly.

The current price differential is so drastic (and stock probably won't last long) that with your savings, you may at a future date, decide to purchase a second lens with the savings.  I would recommend that you consider a used or refurbished lens if you do decide to pick up a second lens provided you stick with a reputable seller such as Canon Refurbished, KEH, B&H or others sellers recommended on this or other forums.