cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS R5 & 28-70mm: Light flares cause color distortion on fabrics, product shooting

ZeynepDicle21
Apprentice

Hello

I'm Zeynep, I hope you are well. Very excited to be here:)

I am a professional product photographer and I hope you can help me with a problem I am experiencing.

As you can see in the attached example, light waves appear on the products in flat shots. 

We tried many different lighting setups and aperture values to prevent these from occurring. We failed.

We thought that the very high resolution of the camera and lens we were using might have contributed to this, because we did not experience this problem so prominent with our old cameras.

Maybe the camera has a setting that will help us with this, maybe if we turn something off, on or change the value in the camera settings, I hope we will see the benefit. 

Because it makes it very difficult for me to do my job.

If there is an arrangement you can suggest, I would be extremely happy. Thank you.

The camera I am using; Canon EOS R5 and the lens is; Canon 28-70, RF 28-70MM F/2L USM

Note: We have two copies of the same camera and lens in our studio. We are having the same problem with both.

Note2: If anyone knows a way to get rid of these light waves with Photoshop, I'm open to it.example.jpg

1 REPLY 1

Tronhard
Elite
Elite

Hi and welcome to the forum: