cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon m6 or Canon M6 MkII?

imsail
Apprentice

Im a amateur photographer and i been using a old point and shoot that doesn’t really have anything special but now im getting kinda into this and i was considering buying a canon m6 ii or m6 but i dont know if its worth it the mark ii or what to do I enjoy taking pictures of sports mostly but i do want and all rounder to shoot a little bit of everything! Thanks (Also a friend recommended me the lumix g7 idk about thay)

2 REPLIES 2

rs-eos
Elite

I would avoid the M-series line as it would be a dead end.  Do check out Canon's R-series which is the future.  There is a wide range of price points from the EOS R100 all the way up to the EOS R3.   The EOS R100 being the smallest and least expensive (though also the least amout of bells and whistles).

--
Ricky

Camera: EOS 5D IV, EF 50mm f/1.2L, EF 135mm f/2L
Lighting: Profoto Lights & Modifiers

Tronhard
VIP
VIP

To offer you gear advice it would be helpful to know some details about your situation:
1. What is your budget - by which I mean a number value.  We need to make suggestions that you can afford.
2. What subjects do you want to take photos of?  That helps us decide what lenses you might want to use.
3. What do you want to produce?  i.e. social media, digital display, small-medium prints or very large, detailed ones.  That has a major impact on the investment you need to make.
4. What are you prepared to carry?  Do you need small and compact, or something larger?
5. Do you have any further constraints: e.g. eyesight, injuries, need to travel so want very small/light etc.