cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

image.canon movie upload and silent failures

jw48165
Apprentice

Hi,

I'm new to using image.canon.  With an EOS R, can anyone tell me why it says "This movie cannot be sent" when I try to upload a 10 minute movie?  It's only 4.0GB, and I have zero other files on image.canon, but  it immediately fails when It ry to upload, with NO REASON STATED.  Sloppy annoying coding to not throw a useful error in this day and age.  Further, if I say to "upload all on card", the dumb thing uploads all the stills, and SILENTLY fails to upload the movie.  So far, the service is a facepalm because of this.  It's worthless if I can't rely on it 100%.  I thought if I gave it a couple of years they would have gotten the bugs out.  Any insights would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Jeremy

2 REPLIES 2

Nick2020
Product Expert
Product Expert

Hi Jeremy,

Thanks for checking in with us.

The first thing I would check is if you can playback the video on camera and on your computer. If not, then that suggests the file itself is corrupted.

If you are able to playback the video, then try to upload it to the image.canon site directly from your computer.