cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Raw File conversion to Tiff or Jpeg - best workflow for multiple files in Photo Shop Elements 11

Extreme_Thing
Apprentice

Hello, I am pretty new to shooting in raw and Photoshop Elements (11).  I have one big problem. Once I open Elements up and load the Raw files from the SD card it shows them all on the left side in Camera Raw. I make my contrast and color adjustments if needed, but then my problem starts: I do not really want to make any further adjustments in Elements itself, but in order to save my Raw files either as Tiff or Jpeg it seems like I need to - through clicking on the "open image". Now it only opens up that one particular photo. I did not manage to go simply back to Camera Raw to grab the next one as the screen just disappears. However, this one by one process is of course not the preferred way. I know that there is batch processing, but am also not sure if my adjustments that I did in Camera Raw will carry over as I am actually never saving anything and would like to avoid saving it before all manually as .dng files as it would just be another extra step. I hope I could make clear where I have problems and what I would like to achieve and hope you can help me. Many thanks in advance. 

Philip

7 REPLIES 7

hsbn
Whiz
You should look up Lightroom or Aperture. It will let you process your photos but doesn't change your actual original RAW file. I think it fits your workflow perfectly.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Weekend Travelers Blog | Eastern Sierra Fall Color Guide