cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Me In A Former Life

I don't mention this a lot, but when my wife and I first married, I was a pro musician. I didn't make a lot, but enough to do it full time. This shot was taken in a night club in Beckley, WV. My wife was a photographer and had been hired by another venue, Charleston (WV) Colosseum, to shoot a show there. I was playing in a club along her route home, so she stopped in and got a few of me on stage. I know she was using a Canon 35mm film camera, but not sure which one. I do know she was using a 200mm lens and 1000 ISO film, but that's about all we can remember. Hey, I was a musician in the 70's and 80's, so I fried a few brain cells, LOLOLOL! This was taken late 70's/early 80's. That fedora hat I'm wearing was my grandfathers.

BTW, that tube you see running up my mic stand goes to a device called a "Golden Throat" which allowed me to make my guitar talk 🙂

Me On Stage

EOS R5, R6, R6II. RF 15-35 f/2.8L, 50mm f/1.2L, 85mm f/1.2L, 100mm f/2.8L Macro, 100-400mm, 100-500mm L, 1.4X.
6 REPLIES 6

Tronhard
Elite
Elite

Great image and carries a lot history and memories - fried brain cells accepted! Smiley Very Happy

Ernie is apparently quite a musician, so you may be able to explore some common ground with him.  I admire anyone who plays an instrument.  I would love to have learnt when I was young, but never got the opportunity.  I tried to learn the guitar but had to sell it to get a motor bike so I could got to college!   I did sing until my voice broke though...

Still, I am quite content to explore my graphical artistic side - it keeps me off the street (well on it sometimes too) and means I have no money spare for booze, drugs, hot cars, or fast (or slow) women.

cheers, TREVOR

"All the variety, all the charm, all the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow", Leo Tolstoy;
"Skill in photography is acquired by practice and not by purchase" Percy W. Harris