cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pro-1000 greeting card, trouble with custom sized paper

fenella_lorch
Apprentice

Hi, I'm running a PRO-1000 and trying to print a greeting card... getting my tail kicked with custom paper sizes.  This is my first time working with custom paper sized and it's not going so well.  Can anyone help me?

I have a set of Museo small greeting cards, 4.5" x 5 13/16", so paper size is 9 x 5 13/16". 

Designed a card of that size in Photoshop 2020 and trying to print is using Canon Print Studio Pro.  That allows me to define a custom paper size, and I enter 9 x 5.813."  All seems to be going well!

Then I enter the paper in the printer, and it asks me to confirm the type and size.  Obviously that's not a choice so I select Other for size.  It accepts that and registers it.

Then I go to print.  The job starts and then aborts, displaying the error message “The media type and paper size are not set correctly.  Click Cancel Printing to stop printing, change the media type or paper size setting, and print again.”  Cancel printing is my only choice, so I click that and can't print.

I tried more with the settings on the printer, including detect paper width set to Off, and warn of settings mismatch also set to Off.  Despite this, I still get the Settings Mismatch error.  I searched online and found a User Manual article on setting a custom paper size, but it warns that anything selected in Print Shop Pro will override that set on the driver.

So, how can I print my custom sized cards?  Thanks for your time and help!

Fenella

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

Can you print directly from PhotoShop?

PSP really doesn't do anything you can't do in another app.

Also, Red River Paper has greeting card templates for their papers, but you might be able to modify for your size paper.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic