cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Colors are off - please help!

AFamFace
Apprentice

I am relatively new with Photoshop. I have Photoshop CC 2018 and I have Windows 8.1 and my browser is Chrome. Previously, I purchased my ink from a "compatible" brand but just today threw everything out and changed all my cartridges to genuine Canon ink and I still am not seeing any difference! I am careful to select the right settings when I print, ie: paper type, etc.. I have seen others write on here about changing the ICC settings in Photoshop but I'm honestly not totally savvy with this stuff. Can anyone help me? I'd so appreciate it.

5 REPLIES 5

AFamFace
Apprentice

Forgot to say I have the Canon Pixma Pro-100 printer. Although it is brand new, I still did the color test and everything was "true". I added the Print Studio Pro plugin to try printing from there and prints were the same.

@AFamFace,

Owning PS and a higher end printer doesn't guarantee perfect color rendition.

You didn't talk about your monitors or say if they have ben calibrated.  Its possbile they are not displaying your color and tones accurately, 

Color Rendition issues:

Can stem from settings or incorrectly matched paper

Wrong ICC profiles

Processing photos in one application and printing from another

Its sort of diffucult to positively identify from a forum post.  Do you have any samples?  Might help us to see what you see and know what your entire work flow is start to finish and what settings you are using. 

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It

jaykayem
Apprentice

Hi - my name is jaykayem. I am having a similar issue with my printer.