cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Canon SX280HS which is only about a month old does NOT register true color.

tizart
Contributor

I am trying to take pictures of items that are purple and it shows up on camera as blue.  Is there any way to adjust color truer. I am an artist and this is very important to me.  Thank you for your help.

6 REPLIES 6

smack53
Mentor

Hi Tizart,

The Canon cameras that I have also have a hard time getting purple correct. In the menu function is the My Color option, choose that and go to custom colors. Here you can change the color palette to suit your tastes with options for saturation, contrast, sharpness, red, blue, green, skin tone. This is outlined on page 87 of the owner's manual. You can also try a different white balance setting to see if you get better results. Just remember if you change the white balance it will stay on that setting until you change it back. This has worked really well for me in getting much truer colors.

Steve M.

Thank you will try

Limmie
Enthusiast