cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

higher pixel camera

richardansley
Apprentice

I want to know when (or if) Canon will be releasing a higher pixel count camera. I shoot a 5D Mark 2 now for my landscapes and I don't feel that the Mark 3 offers enough improvement over the Mark 2 to justify the cost.....I need more resolution and less noise!

Since Nikon's release of the D800, with it's MUCH higher resolution factor compared to any full-frame Canon product, I have been greatly disappointed that Canon has not been able to answer to such a competitive model with something of their own. I have been shooting Canon for almost 10 years and they have always stayed competitive...why not now!

I have already purchased a Nikon 14-24mm lens that I use with an adapter for my Canon body, because it is the sharpest wide angle variable lens on the market and KILLS the 17-40 OR the 16-35 Canon versions, that both fail miserably in their sharpness factor and have especially soft edges.

If Canon can't produce a better landscape camera, I'll have no choice but to follow in the footsteps of other professionals like Tom Till and Marc Adamus and switch to the Nikon system.

Wake up Canon, pull your head out and make it happen, I'm tired of waiting!

Frustrated and ready to switch, Richard Ansley

2 REPLIES 2

hsbn
Whiz