cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Editing....

inkjunkie
Enthusiast

New to using Lightroom so I am a bit slow. Luckily most of my images I am pretty happy with, right out of the camera.

I have right around 1000 images sitting, waiting. I have not culled most of them yet, which leads me to my question.

Bearing in mind I am just a hobbyist. RIght now these photos are just for us, some will be posted on Instagram & Facebook.

I have a lot of them that are not exactly the best photos. Some because my dog may have looked away at just the right moment. SOme because I often just walk around and take random images. Which leads me to my problem. Many of these photos should simply be deleted. But I just can't bring myself to doing so. How do you folks deal with photos that just aren't worth editing but you don't want to delete them? Do you just export them to a folder on a removable device?

In a short while drag racing season will be starting. The track owner has asked me to be track side with my camera. He wants to have more of a social media presence, in particular would like some videos in addition to photos. My inability to delete less than stellar photos is going to create a mountain of digitall data for me to have to dig my way thru. I think there is going to be 10 points races next year, if I am not careful I will still be working on the second of those races when the season ends Smiley LOL

5 REPLIES 5

kvbarkley
VIP
VIP

You probably want to set up a rating system so that really good ones get  5 stars, and bad ones you just don't want to throw away get 1 star. I think lightroom has flags and stars.