cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upload image to Canon EOS R7

Justagom
Apprentice

Hi all, newbie here.

I have recently retired my trusty old EOS 450D and now have nice shiny new EOS R7. Very happy.

Something I usually do with my cameras is to have an image on the card, locked, with my contact details on it. This can be helpful if the camera is lost or stolen. 

I have tried various ways to get the image onto my camera but so far no success. I have tried to simply copy across from my laptop when the camera is connected via USB, but the file just does not appear in file explorer. I then tried putting the SD card in my laptop and copying that way. Then I can see the file on the SD card on laptop, but when I put it back in the camera, nothing. I also tried the Canon phone connectivity app, but no luck there either.

Any ideas please?

Chris

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

stevet1
Whiz
Whiz

Chris,

How about writing your details on a piece of paper and then take a photo of that piece of paper and store in your camera as a regular picture? You could store it in its own folder.

My manual has a detailed explanation of how you go about creating folders and storing pictures in separate folders. The process is in the wrench-looking tab of the menu tabs. You can even create the folders on your computer if you don't want to create them on the camera.

Steve Thomas

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

stevet1
Whiz
Whiz

Chris,

How about writing your details on a piece of paper and then take a photo of that piece of paper and store in your camera as a regular picture? You could store it in its own folder.

My manual has a detailed explanation of how you go about creating folders and storing pictures in separate folders. The process is in the wrench-looking tab of the menu tabs. You can even create the folders on your computer if you don't want to create them on the camera.

Steve Thomas