cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help choosing between these DSLR

kritiment
Apprentice

Hi I just started learning photography and planning to buy a DSLR but with a limited budget.

For now my choices are :

i. Canon EOS 3000D ii. Canon EOS 600D iii. Canon EOS 1300D

Which one is the most suitable for beginners and still good enough to use?

Your response is much appreciated !

9 REPLIES 9

rs-eos
Elite
Elite

What is your specific budget?

--
Ricky

Camera: EOS 5D IV, EF 50mm f/1.2L, EF 135mm f/2L
Lighting: Profoto Lights & Modifiers

kvbarkley
VIP
VIP

I am a little confused by your model numbers with the suffixes. Canon Rebels never have "upgrades" like the professional cameras, so there is no "600D iii", just the 600D or T3i.

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

kvbarkley,

They threw me for a second too. OP is just using it figuratively.  Option #1, #2, #3...

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It

oops, mea culpa!

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

This is one time to go age before beauty.  All are generally comparable.  Since they would be used, I'd also look at condition.   

Canon EOS 3000D - 5 yrs old

Canon EOS 600D - 12 yrs old

Canon EOS 1300D - 7 yrs old

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It

@shadowsports wrote:

This is one time to go age before beauty.

Canon EOS 3000D - 5 yrs old

Canon EOS 600D - 12 yrs old

Canon EOS 1300D - 7 yrs old