cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maximizing R6 Capabilities/Features

gray6
Apprentice

I upgraded from the M50 to R6, and want to make the most out of the new camera.

I am a beginner photographer and only ever play with the ISO, Aperture and Shutter Speed. I mostly take pictures of people, events, and food.

Are there concepts or guides I should read about? What will I be able to do (that I wasn't able to do with M50)?

I have the EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II that I'll be using with the adapter.

Anything helps, thank you!

3 REPLIES 3

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

You need to understand the basics of photography.  If you bought a piano, you would not be able to use it effectively if you did not understand the basics of music.  This is a link to series of videos released by Canon USA several years ago.  It is aimed at absolute beginners using a Rebel camera.

https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLp-znpQge8HxrllwXwn9B0Xxf1f7BQnXC 

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

The pillars of photography are understanding the Exposure Triangle and Depth of Field.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

Tronhard
Elite
Elite

The principles of photography are the same for every camera.