Have a 6D2 and have used the WiFi function for several years to transfer images to my desktop (an iMac). That iMac was recently replaced with a MacBook Air (M1). I added the Air with no problem and that connection functions perfectly.
However, my old iMac still shows up on the camera's screen, along with the Air, as an availlable connection. How do I delete that connection?
I have looked through the maual and can't seem to find anything about this process.
Thanks in advance!!
When you first enter the Wireless Communication Settings submenu, there is an option to "Clear All Settings" at the bottom of the screen.
Hmmmm, that clears all the settings and I'd have to re-add in the new Air and my phone.
Thanks ... that's more info than my manual has!!
Well ... I finally figured it out ... and it's not necessarily "clear."
OK ... let's see ... we go to ADD computer, Edit and then there's the option to delete!! Not so very clearcut!!
Sounds a little like Windows PCs from a few years ago. If you wanted to shut off your computer, the first thing you did was click the "START" button. But of course the process soon became second nature.
12/05/2023: New firmware updates are available.
09/26/2023: New firmware updates are available.
08/18/2023: Canon EOS R5 C training series is released.
07/31/2023: New firmware updates are available.
05/18/2023: New firmware updates are available.
03/30/2023: New firmware updates are available.