cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

101EOSSD

derz1
Contributor

I transferred images to my lap top. To review the folder the images come up as an 101EOS5D(1) and upward

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

HI, so I found the images. I had downloaded them to an adjoining  folder and they were at the bottom. In doing so, I cleaned all the files off the card. In my efforts to find the images, somehow the card was corrupt so it has been disposed of. I have been shooting for 15 years so  I do have some acumen but as things flowed in this exercise, something just didn't add up. I think what really happened was I associated the wrong card with one I had just used. I had been traipsing around the Palouse in the rain for three days and in hindsight, I can see how this might have happened. Anyway, gosh, I am sure grateful for you assistance and attentiveness. Happy Trails, Dan

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

Tronhard
Elite
Elite

Welcome to the forum:

To be honest your post needs a LOT more detail if we are to help you. 

What camera are you using?  From the numbering it looks like you have a version of the EOS 5D
How did you do the transfer - using specific software or just transferring the files?
What laptop Operating System (type and version) are you using?

Is your issue that the numbers are not what you expected or that you cannot see the images?

cheers, TREVOR

"All the variety, all the charm, all the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow", Leo Tolstoy;
"Skill in photography is acquired by practice and not by purchase" Percy W. Harris