cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

T7 and compatible Speedlites

danimal59
Contributor

Good Morning,

Could anyone help clarify which speedlites are compatible with my T7? I have done a lot of research and have seen conflicting information about this due to the center pin or lack thereof. I’m a beginner, but my T7 seems to have one. 

I also spoke to B and H and they indicated that the Godoy VING V860IIC is compatible. However, I also read that a third party flash is not recommended and could possibly damage the camera. Does anyone have any feedback as well?

Thank you,

Dan

0F7D3257-E681-4CEB-822A-91A8490279DB.jpeg

8 REPLIES 8

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

I recommend visiting the Canon USA Online store, finding the camera, and then reviewing the recommended accessories.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

danimal59
Contributor

Hi,

I checked and there isn’t any recommended.

Thanks,

Dan

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

@danimal59 wrote:

Good Morning,

Could anyone help clarify which speedlites are compatible with my T7? I have done a lot of research and have seen conflicting information about this due to the center pin or lack thereof. I’m a beginner, but my T7 seems to have one. 

I also spoke to B and H and they indicated that the Godoy VING V860IIC is compatible. However, I also read that a third party flash is not recommended and could possibly damage the camera. Does anyone have any feedback as well?

Thank you,

Dan

0F7D3257-E681-4CEB-822A-91A8490279DB.jpeg

Since you have the center pin any EF compatible flash should work. Just check what the flash manufacturer lists in the description for their product.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, M200, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, Lr Classic

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings,

I'd stay away from 3rd party products.  

Here are 3 good options.

EL-100

430EX-III RT

600EX-II RT