Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-08-2020

Pixma Pro-100 Suddenly printing incorrect image sizes from Photoshop

Just spent more than an hour on the phone with Canon and they say I'm down to having an Adobe problem so I thought I'd see if anyone else has experienced this. Suddenly, with no changes to my system that I'm aware of, my images don't print correctly. By that I mean an 8.5x11 image that includes a 1/4 inch white border will print with 1/8 inch borders on 3 sides and almost no border on the 4th.

 

I did not change my paper settings - printing to 8.5x11 borderless. It does not matter which image I choose, it does this with all. 

I printed fine last week and, like I said, I don't know of anything that happened. 

 

I have:

 

1. Aligned the printer both electronically and manually

2. Installed the Canon print software, which doesn't work with Catalina. It does work in Lightroom and the borders print fine, but the colors are all off and I don't want to have to open photoshop images (graphic art) in Lightroom every time. 

3. Updated the printer driver and Photoshop. 

 

Any ideas? 

 

Thank you!

Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,905
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Pixma Pro-100 Suddenly printing incorrect image sizes from Photoshop

Welcome to the forum.

 

What Canon print software doesn't work with Catalina? 

 

Do you have the Canon IJ Series version of the printer installed?

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-08-2020

Re: Pixma Pro-100 Suddenly printing incorrect image sizes from Photoshop

I do have the IJ series of the printer installed, yes. I removed and re-added just in case. And there were a couple of other threads about print studio pro not playing nice with Photoshop in Catalina, which has been my experience - it throws an automatic error on open.
Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,905
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Pixma Pro-100 Suddenly printing incorrect image sizes from Photoshop

[ Edited ]

I don’t use PSP other than to test out problems I see posted on the forum. I use Lightroom.

I don't have any other suggestions. 

Maybe Rick will see this. 

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-08-2020

Re: Pixma Pro-100 Suddenly printing incorrect image sizes from Photoshop

I’ve never used PSP, either. Canon recommended it while I was on the support call.
I’ve always used Photoshop and it’s photoshop’s print dialogue that’s suddenly not working correctly for me.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-13-2020

Re: Pixma Pro-100 Suddenly printing incorrect image sizes from Photoshop

I have the same issue. It came on suddenly after yrs of no problems.
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement