cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie here in need of advice for printing PS - PrintStudio Pro

fbuitrag
Contributor

Hi All, so I got my printer (Pro-1000) setup and running. I was able to get the Print Studio Pro plugin working in photoshop and lightroom cc. I run a test and it works great. I think I still need to make adjustment to the colors and this is the reason for this posting. 

I work with photoshop , In photoshop I can work with sRGB (this is my default), Adbobe RGB or I can also assign the printer profiles  (like canon pro-1000/500 photo paper pro luster) .

Also the Canon PSP, when printing I can choose ICC Profile, Dirver Matching and No Color Corrcetion. 

Question1. What combination do you use? 

- PS > assign the canon pro-1000 profile  ?  or use Use the ICC /Perceptual? ICC/Relative colorimetric ?  (which one, Perceptual or colorimetric). Which one is better in what cases? 

Q2: color mode Driver Matching> All Other options are disabled? Why and how to use it  ? 

Q3: If someone send you a pohoto for you to print it, what options you choose ? Do you open the phtoo and see what profile is the photo?

Thanks!!

1 REPLY 1

bellevuefineart
Enthusiast

The very first thing you'll want to understand is the difference between input and output profiles. 

sRGB and RGB are input profiles. This is the color space you work in. Other input profiles would be SWOP (CMYK) and Pro-photo. To view colors on your monitor correctly, you will want to profile your monitor, and apply the monitor profile to your minotor, so that you are displaying your working color space as accurately as possible.