cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

imageCLASS D340 Windows 10 21H2 now won't print

MichaelStewart
Apprentice

Everything was working fine until the most recent Windows 10 November 2021 update installed on it's own.  Now, I just get " Error - Printing ". 

I have tried uninstalling - reinstalling the latest driver.

I've researched older drivers to see if they might be compatible; they are not.

I've tried deleting the driver and letting Windows install from Windows Updates; no luck.

I fix computers for a living and this is aggravating, not that it's Canon's fault, this much I know.  Basically, I'm going to have to tell my parents that they're not going to be able to print unless we either downgrade Windows to a version prior to the November 21H2 update, wait for Microsoft to release a new update, wait for Canon to release a new digitally signed driver, or, you guessed it; get a new printer, after we had just bought ink.

Any ideas?  Google has not been kind.  I am very open to anything that anyone would want to try.

5 REPLIES 5

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings,

With the printer installed and connected, what does the USB bus look like in Device Manager?

Any issues reported there?

Is the printer connected directly to a USB port, or is in connected to a hub or adapter of some sort?

The device is 14 years old.  Maybe it is time for something new.  

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It

I will take a look and report back, thanks for the advice.

Printer connected directly to a USB port to the back of the desktop.

Earlier was showing a yellow exclamation point next to a driver relating to either a scanner or scsi or something or another, I should have taken a picture.