cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Still pics and video camera recommendations

rtrinidad
Apprentice

Hi im a dad and realtor that bought rebel t5i many years ago. It does not do video very well. I do hire a pro to take my real estate listing pics but I do my own shooting for the rentals I manage. I also want to start shooting video of my kid’s soccer games to create montage reals for collage coaches. Which camera do you think is best for me? R50 or M50 or other?

6 REPLIES 6

March411
Rising Star

Hello rtrinidad, welcome to the site.

At this point the R50 would be a better choice then the M50. The M50 system has been discontinued and has limited lens availability.

I own the R50 and it is light weight and fairly small but does perform well for the reduced expense.

That being said if you decide to purchase the R50 you have a decent amount of lenses to choose from and system (R bodies and lenses) that will be supported for the foreseeable future.

There may be better options but you didn't mention a budget so I offered feedback based specifically to your question.

Be a different person on the web, be kind, respectful and most of all be helpful!
Accuracy of statement is one of the first elements of truth; inaccuracy is a near kin to falsehood. - Tryon Edwards

90D ~ 5D Mk IV ~ R5 ~ R6 Mk II ~ R50
Adobe and Topaz Suite for post processing
Personal Gallery

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greeting,

Welcome rtrinidad.  In addition to March411's recommendations, please provide a budget for us to work with.  For real estate photography, I might prefer a full frame camera.  The R50 is great too, but we might recommend a different body budget allowing.  This could also be influenced by lenses you may own now.  Note however, EF or EF-S lenses would need to be adapted.  

~Rick
Bay Area - CA