cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help on upgrade from EOS Rebel T5i

jkent
Apprentice

I have a Rebel T5i I have used for years but want to upgrade to something with wifi. I have a few nice lenses I would like to continue to use on my new camera. I have a 2 Tamron SP lenses. I use my camera mostly for real estate photography and grandkids. I am a realtor, so I am not the level of photographer as most of you, but i like to dabble. Suggestions on an upgrade with wifi that I can use the lenses I have would be a huge help. 

Thanks in advance

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

You may come across incompatibilities since those are older lenses. I would rent a camera body to see if any incompatibilities arise. Before buying a new body and finding out that your current lenses won't work.

-Demetrius

Current Gear: EOS 5D Mark IV, EF 16-35mm F/2.8L USM, EF 24-70mm F/2.8L USM, EF 70-200mm F/2.8L IS III USM, EF 50mm F/1.8 STM, EF 85mm F/1.8 USM, 470EX-AI & 600EX II-RT

Retired Gear: EOS 40D

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

rs-eos
Elite
Elite

What are you looking to spend?

If your desire is to keep the existing 3rd party lenses, then you'd probably be best off with a Rebel T8i.

Otherwise, I would recommend the new EOS R50.   A kit with both the RF-S 18-45mm and RF-S 55-210mm is around $1,030

Note that while you can get EF to RF adapters, you may have issues with your exising lenses if you choose to go with an R-series camera.

--
Ricky

Camera: EOS 5D IV, EF 50mm f/1.2L, EF 135mm f/2L
Lighting: Profoto Lights & Modifiers

jkent
Apprentice

Thank you for responding. This helps alot.