cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS 5D Mark IV New Lens for Landscape / Travel

MichaVandiver88
Contributor

Hi, so I have been a music / entertainment photographer then a wedding and family photog but now I’m living  at my eco lodge in Costa Rica and I’m back to what I had originally wanted to do many many moons ago, nature and wildlife photography. I have my close up lens for nature but I’m looking for a landscape lens. If money wasn’t an option within reason  (can’t believe I’m finally that grown up) which lens of choice would you choose for the scenery in Costa Rica? Or any vast beautiful and lush country side? 😆 

I own an art gallery now with other artists as I also became a metalsmith during Covid but would love to capture the area of where I live and also sell my prints in my studio.

If it was one wide lens for landscape which lens would buy and why? For my 5D Mark iv 

Thanks! 

14 REPLIES 14

MichaVandiver88
Contributor

Nice!

ebiggs1
Legend
Legend

I also did weddings, many weddings, but I am retired now. I worked for Hallmark Cards in KC for 40 years in the Graphic Arts department.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

MichaVandiver88
Contributor

That’s awesome! Sounds like a good life too! 🙂