cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon 6D Help

jasmync
Contributor

D619BDA3-AA47-48A3-8B20-568B5EBA1C33.jpeg21C6F415-665D-45D3-8AEA-C15BE3FFB135.jpegHello,
I’m currently studying my diploma in photography and I’m a little bit confused. On the tutorial, his exposure indicator has a line under it saying wether it under exposed or over exposed. I can’t seem to bring that up on my camera what ever I try. HEs using a canon 7d and I’m using a canon 6D. Could someone please help as to why my camera is not indicting over and under exposure? I have attached photos of my camera and the tutorial to show what I’m taking about. Thanks 😊

16 REPLIES 16

jasmync
Contributor
Thanks everyone, yes I pressed shutter speed half way down. I even watched a tutorial on youtube about turning 6D on manual mode and his indicator was showing if it was under or over exposed in manual mode. I reset my camera settings just in case I had accidentally changed something, but nope still doesn’t indicate at all 😥

@jasmync wrote:
Thanks everyone, yes I pressed shutter speed half way down. I even watched a tutorial on youtube about turning 6D on manual mode and his indicator was showing if it was under or over exposed in manual mode. I reset my camera settings just in case I had accidentally changed something, but nope still doesn’t indicate at all 😥

Can you try in Av and Tv mode? Maybe this scale is only for exposure compensation for the 6D in which case Robert is right, it doesn't allow Exp Comp in M mode.

================================================
Diverhank's photos on Flickr

The 6D does not allow exposure compensation in M mode.  Bracketing, yes.  But, exposure compensation, no.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

It should work. Do you have the 6D or the 6D Mk II?

Do you see the little arrows on either side?