cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best camera under $1300 for professional photography

Mcharles609
Apprentice

Hey guys, I’m kinda new to the photography world. I’ve been decent at taking pictures, and I’ve been wanting to upgrade to a 90D from a T6. That Rebel is still good to me, but after seeing a Mark III in action at wedding, I know I need to upgrade. I’m looking for a camera that can handle most situations for around $1300. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

deebatman316
Elite
Elite

Is this $1399 for a body only or a kit. The EF Mount is being discontinued and further developed has stopped. So no more new updated bodies or lenses coming. It would be best to look into a mirrorless camera at this point in time. They offer much more features that a DSLR camera can't offer. To use existing EF or EF-S lenses you will need an EF-RF Mount adapter. What lenses do you currently have so far EF or EF-S. EF-S lenses won't mount a Full Frame camera at all. Avoid the EOS-M series mirrorless cameras they have been discontinued. Look into the EOS R series cameras.

Lens Compatability NO EOS M PT. 1.pngLens Compatability NO EOS M PT. 2.png

• EOS: Electro Optical System (What EOS stands for)
  • EF: Electronic Focus: lens mount ALL EOS DSLRs & Film SLRs use (original EOS Mount) (Red Circle Mounting Index, 12 o’clock position)
  • EF-S: A separate lens Mount designed for APS-C DSLRs NOT compatible and won’t mount to any Full Frame Digital, 35mm Film SLRs or APS-H DSLRs. Note this is a DSLR Crop Sensor ONLY Mount. (White Square Mounting Index, 1 o’clock position)
  • EF-M: Lens Mount for EOS-M series Mirrorless cameras. Incompatible with DSLRs or EOS Film SLRs. (White Circle Mounting Index, 11 o’clock position) (2012-2023, discontinued). 
  • RF: Lens Mount for EOS R series Mirrorless cameras. Incompatible with EOS DSLRs or EOS Film SLRs. (Red Oval Mounting Index, 12 o’clock position)