cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

6D vs 70D?? which one to buy

canonnewbie2014
Apprentice

HI All,

I am an newbie in photography..its more of an hobby which i got into recently. I am looking to upgrade from my ancient Canon Rebel T1i to either 70D and 6D but i am totally confused which one should i go for. Other than the $700 price difference and full frame vs crop sensor i want to know which one should i go for. I shoot mainly landscape and night time photography and have a tokina wide angle and 24-105 L lens.  Mainly looking for Pros and cons of either cameras and which one would work for better for me and why.

Thank you all in advance for you inputs.

Sam

8 REPLIES 8

trulandphoto
Enthusiast

@canonnewbie2014 wrote:

HI All,

I am an newbie in photography..its more of an hobby which i got into recently. I am looking to upgrade from my ancient Canon Rebel T1i to either 70D and 6D but i am totally confused which one should i go for. Other than the $700 price difference and full frame vs crop sensor i want to know which one should i go for. I shoot mainly landscape and night time photography and have a tokina wide angle and 24-105 L lens.  Mainly looking for Pros and cons of either cameras and which one would work for better for me and why.

Thank you all in advance for you inputs.

Sam

If you have full frame lenses, particularly the 24-105, mostly shoot landscapes and don't intend on buying new lenses I'd say get the 6D. 

The 70D is a nice camera, I have one, but without something wider you're not going to have the tools you need for landscapes.

-------------------------------------
http://trulandphoto.zenfolio.com/
http://trulandphoto.blogspot.com/

cale_kat
Mentor