cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What USB cable does the Canon Eos R10 use?

Natechenry
Enthusiast

71CE30AF-4664-48E6-A40E-234D7B41FE4A.jpeg

 im not good at understanding the difference cables because normally when i purchase something like this they already come with the correct cables but the eos r10 does not. What USB should i purchase? I don’t know what this is.

17 REPLIES 17

Canon's info on the R10 says it's USB type C, which is what most new devices, like smart phones, tablets, etc, are now using.

Now what you need to figure out is what USB connection your computer or tablet has. If it's an older system, it is probably USB type A, If that is the case, you will need to get a "Data" cable that has type C (for your camera) on one end, and type A on the computer end. If you have a newer system it may have USB type C, so it's type C on both ends. Just make sure it is a Data cable and not one for just charging.

Let us know what your system is, and someone will get you squared away and possible post a link to the proper cable. It is a shame that these cameras don't come with a cable.

Newton

EOS R5, R6, R6II. RF 15-35 f/2.8L, 50mm f/1.2L, 85mm f/1.2L, 100mm f/2.8L Macro, 100-400mm, 100-500mm L, 1.4X.

Thanks Newton! I was also wondering about the computer situation. If its a Type A port for laptop then id probably need a Type C To Type A then? Other thing, would you happen to know if i got a camlink to use OBS on my laptop to record videos if i could use a Micro Hdmi to HDMI? Would that work? Idk ic camlink’s are compatible with older models or it doesn’t matter how new or old.