cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

COUNTERFEIT SD CARDS

CrystalCountess
Apprentice

I'm just wanting to tell all about something that may be old news to most of you, but, to someone like me, it's all new.  I'll tell it as a story.   

I got my Canon EOS 2000D in the autumn as an early Christmas gift.  I make jewellery and I need to keep up with the look of what is out there in the market so all of the jewellery's qualities show up the way I think I need them to look.  I've been using a nice little Nikon Coolpix L310 for several years now to decent success, but, it's really not great at video.  So I jumped up to my first-ever DSLR and I got it in a fantastic 2000D kit with great camera stuff that I'm not sure I'll ever use and everything !!  And I had to get an SD Card as well so Amazon bundled one in for me as recommended.  It's a Sandisk 32.  Then, I bought a Kindle book about this camera.  I loaded up my youtube folder for Canon with all kinds of stuff about DSLR works and Canon's 2000D.  I studied hard.  And I was getting really great pictures.  Products looked better the more I practiced.  I hooked to my IPad and my manual photography was magic.  Then it started ........ freezing.  Couldn't do anything... no shutter activation, screen black, no menu, but power is on.  Turn it off.  Nothing happens.  I take out the battery and replace with another fresh charged.  Boot up the camera, looks great, point and shoot, looks great, try to move through menus... freezes.