cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

OKC Bombing Memorial at Sunrise

RedBear1961
Apprentice

OKC Bombing MemorialOKC Bombing Memorial

I am a Senior at Arizona State University, pursuing a Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree in Digital Photography.

I took this with my Canon Rebel T6i, using my EFS 18-55mm kit lens.

3 REPLIES 3

Tintype_18
Authority
Authority

Very good photo with the monuments, reflecting pool and the sky. My complements.

I have a T7 and it's smarter than me. After 6 years, I'm still learning.

John
Canon EOS T7; EF-S 18-55mm IS; EF 28-135mm IS; EF 75-300mm; Sigma 150-600mm DG

Tronhard
Elite
Elite

Given you are a fine arts student, I am going to be picky here, and I hope this will be positively received. 
The subject and scene are beautiful, and you chose an excellent time of day to highlight the monument lighting and yet keep the sky - enabling a shot with the gear you have showing excellent control of exposure and general composition.  The image suggest an area of solemn peace and contemplation, of rest, but...

Your camera is a touch off horizontal, which means that my eye immediately is caught with the dropping angle of the ground towards the tilting memorial, and it instantly distracts me and breaks the tranquility of the scene.