cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to set a camera of Canon EOS REBEL T7

baemey1
Apprentice

Hi I'm new to this camera I would love if someone can guide me how to set my camera, I'm trying to take pictures of baseball and some family photos I have EF 100-400 F./4.5- 5.6L

3 REPLIES 3

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

“ …I am new to this camera… “

Does that also mean that you are new to using an interchangeable lens camera?  Like a musical instrument, one cannot buy a guitar and expect to use and play it proficiently right away. You need to learn about music theory. 

Using a “real” camera is similar. While the camera does have “automatic” modes that can setup the camera to capture photos in various shooting scenarios and lighting conditions, the results are often mediocre.

In other words, no one can really tell you exactly what to do ahead of time. Too much depends on your shooting location, ambient lighting conditions, and your subjects. 

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

Tronhard
VIP
VIP

Hi and welcome to the forum:
Using a dedicated camera is a very different experience from using a cell phone. The potential to take better pictures is greater but you need to understand how cameras work with light and how to control exposure, focus and composition.

I would suggest watching some of the following videos:

The first one, by a professional photographer is a gentle education into the basics of photography:

Choose from one or more of these videos to learn the controls of your camera specifically:
(7) Rebel T7 Tutorials - YouTube

Now, some folks prefer to have hand-on education, in which case I recommend engaging with a local camera club or college to see if they offer a course on photography basics.