cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any recommendation for wildlife photography online classes?

JEJE12
Apprentice

Hello everyone,

I am an aspiring wildlife photographer ( started to develop a strong interest about a year and half ago, buy some gear, regretted it, got a nice bonus at work and decided to invest on some equipment that will last me for some time... Currently I do have an R5 and R6, an RF 100-500, RF 14-35, RF 24-105, RF 16 f2.8 and RF 50 mm f1.8 stm. 

I try to hear to Montana, Wyoming and the Pacific Northwest as much as I can and I have my first African safari schedule in February 2025. 

My question is.. do you know of any good online course I could take to get to know my equipment better? I work in a very urban area and dont have the luxury to go out on weekend and practice but I do have free time at home and would love to have the opportunity to improve my skills if I can.. I feel I have some solid equipment ( I am thinking of adding the RF200-800 when it becomes available ) but it does not me any good if I dont know how to use it as I should. I have already taken the Paul Nicklen class on Master of Photography and I really enjoyed it but I am looking to dig into more settings. Any input would be truly appreciated.

Thank you

1 REPLY 1

Addisonjones
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Hi!!!

I do not have a course that I know for you but I can give you some advise just shooting animals. Firstly, congratulations on taking the first step in doing it and diving right in.