Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-01-2015

Re: How do i check shutter count on 5d mk3

[ Edited ]

This worked for me on both my cameras

 

[link removed per forum guidelines]

 

Good luck!

Reputable Contributor
Posts: 637
Registered: ‎11-14-2012

Re: How do i check shutter count on 5d mk3

EosInfo, 40D Shutter Count, 400plus, Magic Lantern, EosCount or leave it to Canon service centre.
---------------------------------------------------------
My Swedish blog

M5, 7D, 6D, D30, 1000D IR, 16-35/4L IS, 100/2,8 Macro, 70-200/2,8L IS II, 24-105/4L, 85/1,8, 50/1,4, 24/1,4L II, 300/2,8L IS, Helios 58/2

Darktable, RawTherapee, Photomatix, Luminance HDR, GIMP 2.9.5.
dap
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2016

Re: How do i check shutter count on 5d mk3

[ Edited ]

@ Wondering why you would PM the OP  and not just share the answer ? what's the answer to his question ?as I'm sure others are wondering

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,362
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: How do i check shutter count on 5d mk3

Forum rules do not allow posting commercial websites.

Just do a little Google work and you will find how to get a ShutterCount.
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472
VIP
Posts: 8,112
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: How do i check shutter count on 5d mk3

That site may be correct it it may not.  You never know so it is almost useless.  Canon service is the only way to get a true accurate count.  I have used that site and later sent the camera to Canon and the counts were different.  This is on cameras it is supposed to work with!  Smiley Surprised Smiley Frustrated

A lot of Canon stuff. Along with, a lot of other stuff.
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,362
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: How do i check shutter count on 5d mk3

The one I am talking about is not a website per se; its a software program you download. It was 100% accurate on my 1D Mark IV; I checked before I sent camera in and then had Canon give me a count.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-08-2016

Re: How do i check shutter count on 5d mk3

Could you give out a hint or PM me the software as well? I am in the process of purchasing a 5Mk3 with a low actuator sometime this week or next and I would like to continue being a smart investor.............the reason to why I am not purchasing the A7 or the GH4 right now!

Reputable Contributor
Posts: 637
Registered: ‎11-14-2012

Re: How do i check shutter count on 5d mk3

[ Edited ]

Wasn´t the comment I wrote above good enough?

---------------------------------------------------------
My Swedish blog

M5, 7D, 6D, D30, 1000D IR, 16-35/4L IS, 100/2,8 Macro, 70-200/2,8L IS II, 24-105/4L, 85/1,8, 50/1,4, 24/1,4L II, 300/2,8L IS, Helios 58/2

Darktable, RawTherapee, Photomatix, Luminance HDR, GIMP 2.9.5.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-08-2016

Re: How do i check shutter count on 5d mk3

Yea, EOScount but it doesn't hurt to compare and contrast. Plus, you should use more than one source in order to get your synopsis in my opinion....so what is being PM'd along with what LensA told me that they use as well....Sh..count by d.i.r.e.

Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,426
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: How do i check shutter count on 5d mk3

Shutter Count?  I shudder to think about it.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement