cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need to recover photos from EOS 1300D. Don’t know where they went!

Mollybrenwald
Apprentice

Hi all, 

we’ve just come back from South Africa on safari and had taken some amazing photos on our canon EOS 1300D and Sandisk extreme 64GB memory card. We had uploaded some halfway through the holiday onto our phones and all was good. We then come home to download the rest from yesterday and the day before and find that they are not there, on the camera or on the SD card. We know for sure we took them and we even scrolled through them yesterday/when we took them. We know for sure no one deleted them and the memory card is not locked so we have no idea what went wrong. We are complete beginners so have no idea what to do from here. Any help would be appreciated. These photos mean a lot to us and we really don’t want to loose them. 

Thanks!

5 REPLIES 5

jaewoosong
Rising Star
Rising Star

If you still have your original packaging for the sandisk extreme, all sandisk exteme cards come rescueplus deluxe recovery software.  The license code is sandwiched between the cardboard packaging but often most people throw it away.  If you don't have that, you can get a 128GB extreme pro card with recovery software license code for $21 (and get a nice backup card to shoot with).  My daughter just the other day accidentally formatted her SD card in her canon M200 and I was able to recover her pictures from the formatted card (not 100% but some images were corrupted but got most of it).  I've used the same software to recover images from sd card from 2 uncles that also formatted their SD cards.  This would be the cheapest way to recover images off your SD card.  Highly recommend getting a good card reader (sandisk/lexar/prograde) to copy the data from the sd card to your computer.