cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS Rebel T100 How to bracket with 5 images instead of 3

Breezy82
Apprentice

Hello everyone,

First I want to say thank you in advance for any and all assistance being offered. I am a first year college student majoring in photography. I have an assignment to submit 5 images using the bracketing settings on my EOS REBEL T100. The current setting is to shoot 3 images, my assignment is asking for 5 images. I have tried to figure it out with no avail. Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Anonymous
Not applicable

I just searched through the manual and it appears that the T100 is fixed at 3 shots for auto bracketing. I didn't find any info on how to change it.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

Anonymous
Not applicable

I just searched through the manual and it appears that the T100 is fixed at 3 shots for auto bracketing. I didn't find any info on how to change it.

That's what I seen as well. Do you have any ideas on how I could get 5 different bracketing settings or something like that? 

Anonymous
Not applicable

You could put the camera on a tripod and manually change the exposure compensation setting on the camera between shots to achieve your 5 shots.

Which is probably why 5 shots were specified for the assignment. 8^)

You will need some software that will let you create an HDR image from multiple shots, like photoshop, I don't know if DPP can do it.

@kvbarkley wrote:

Which is probably why 5 shots were specified for the assignment. 8^)

You will need some software that will let you create an HDR image from multiple shots, like photoshop, I don't know if DPP can do it.

DPP might be able to do it.  Some advanced camera models allow you to capture the focus stack as RAW images, instead of only as JPGs that do not get saved.  Hopefully, the RAW focus stacks can be processed by DPP.  

--------------------------------------------------------