cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Corrupted videos from my r6mii to my laptop

Kuyahkoi08
Apprentice

Hello evryone.. hope someone help me with my problem.. i just upgraded my camera last month,from r10 to r6 mii .. im a begginer videographer..  its just so stressfull because when im shooting clog3 then downloaded to my laptop why there are all corrupted? My laptop is asus vivo 16x oled with 4k resolution.. i already downloaded VLC media player for it but still the sam.. 😔help pls

4 REPLIES 4

AtticusLake
Mentor
Mentor

It would be easier to help you if you could provide more information.  What does "corrupted" mean?  What exactly are you seeing?  Is there an error message?  What software are you using?

Bear in mind that VLC media player can struggle to play movies from the camera.  I certainly see this on my high-end laptop.  Movies straight from the camera are at a very high bit rate, and VLC might just not be able to manage.  You should load them into a high-end video editor (Resolve, Premiere Pro, etc.) and see what they look like there.

And note that the R6 produces movies at a much higher bitrate (340 Mb/s in log) compared to the R10 (170 Mb/s in PQ mode).

Also, since you're shooting log, I assume you are de-logging the footage somehow...?

Thanks for your reply. I just updated my software on my r6mii .. 1.3.0 and still the same.. still glitching and suddenly stop or no video only audio..

I used vlc latest update ..ush ii v90 300 mbs 128 gb memory card.. kingston brand

Still didnt solved my problem.. still glitching,no video only sound.. 

Well I have to say, if I'm right about it being too high a bit rate, I'm not surprised.

• The camera shoots 340 Mb/s in log.  That's part of the design.  Updating the firmware isn't going to change that.