cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which Speedlite Flash will work with my Canon Rebel EOS T3 1100 D?

fraternaltwin57
Contributor

Hi, I am new to the digital age and over 55 years old.  My husband bought me a Canon Rebel EOS T3 1100 D in July.   (I fought the "technological" upgrade until my old Canon film camera quit on me.)  I've been taking pictures since 1966, so I'm not new to photographing, just to our technological advances.

I would so very much appreciate if anyone could help me with which Speedlite flashes will work with my specific Canon T3 Rebel 1100 D camera.  

Thank you so much for your time. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

onegriff1017
Apprentice

I've just received my 430EX II that I purchased for use with my Rebel T2i. The main reason I purchased the Canon product was....in 60 years of using Canon products I've never had a failure or a bad experience. I've been using the 430EX ll for a few days and I'm quite happy with the results. Far, far better than the built in flash. It's on sale now with free Fed X shipping. That's hard to beat.

Best of luck with your new camera.

Joe

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Scatterbrained
Enthusiast

Well, any of the modern Canon Speedlights, 270/430/580/600.   There are also less expensive 3rd party options like yongnuo, Sigma, Sunpack and Vivitar.    Sigma has their 610, 610 super and 530.  Yongnuo has their 460, 468, 560 and 565.  Sunpak and Vivitar also have quite a few.  A quick way to get a handle on what's out there would be to go to Amazon and search for canon and flash; then you could add the name of each manufacturer to that search to narrow it down a bit.   ETTL flashes are going to be more expensive. If you haven't worked with ETTL yet, it's a way for the flash to "auto meter" what it's output should be and adjust accordingly. 

Hi Scatterbrained,

Thank you so much for your response. I so appreciate your courtesy and the speediness with your reply.