cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't Access CRM Files in Premiere Pro (PLEASE HELP) - C70

freddie00
Contributor

I'm hoping someone here has used Adobe which is supposed to support Canon RAW light and can explain how this is done because Adobe support has no idea about this.

I have the C70 and recorded footage in RAW LT format. Everything on the SD card looks good, CRM files saved accordingly in the directory, which was correctly copied/ pasted on to my machine running Windows 11. I am new to Premiere, I don't know a way to import files other than to select import, and navigate to the appropriate folder on the local device, however, when I do so, I only see files recorded in XF-AVC format. Adobe support had me check the filter button on the import screen and make sure that "All Supported Files" was selected. The CRM files are in the directory, further down when you drill down into MainFolder>CRM>REEL_NNN but the files in this folder are not being picked up by Premiere. What more is needed, thanks?

PXL_20230812_144929542~2.jpgIf you look at this directory "Dump 1", inside it's just the entire contexts of a properly formated card that has plenty of CRM in files nested properly. Why don't I see them?

Please and thanks friends.

9 REPLIES 9

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings,

If "not being picked up" means not seen or detected by Premiere and you have the filter set to all files, then I might conclude the format does not appear to be supported.  I'll take a look at Adobe's site.  

**I verified the format is supported.  Click on the wrench menu and look for a setting called "High Quality Playback".  Also try copying the file(s) to a local disk.  Then set the .CRM file association to Premiere.

There is a very knowledgeable C70 user here, but he uses MAC and Final Cut Pro.  I've just got with DaVinci Resolve.  

Have you tried Canon's Cinema RAW Development?  Not as a substitute, but to test with.

~Rick