cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PIXMA PRO-100 13" x 19" print set-up

boxerRT
Contributor

This is my first time trying to make 13x19 prints. It looks as though all of my settings are correct but the top of the print image is cropped into the chimney pipes. Can you help?

Screen Shot 2023-04-13 at 10.02.25 PM.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Screenshot 2023-04-14 090701.jpgScreenshot 2023-04-14 090740.jpgIt looks like you are using a third party paper with a custom ICC profile. What media type did the paper vendor tell you to select? It looks like you either have selected A3+(30mm) media type or are manually selecting a 1.18 inch border top and bottom. (1.18*25.4 = 30mm).

If your paper isn't a heavy fine art paper select A3+ media type and set the margin 0.5 inches all around. That will give you a 12x18 inch print area and let you print a full size digital image without cropping.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13

SamanthaW

Hi!

To have a better understanding of your issue, please let everyone know the operating system on your computer along with any other info you think might help the Community help you.

If this is a time-sensitive matter, please check out your other support options here.

Thanks! 

Thanks for your willingness to help. I have a 27 inch iMac running macOSMonterey. I'm using Capture One 22 and printing through the same. I'll add this to my original post.

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

Welcome. What is the aspect ratio of your image? The setting in the printer dialogue is set to prioritize cell size which you have set to 12.6x18. If the image aspect ratio is different the image will be cropped when printing. 

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

Hello John. Thanks so much for your willingness to help. I have a 27 inch iMac running macOSMonterey. I'm using Capture One 22 and printing through the same.