cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions about Canon.

evanilily37
Apprentice

Hi...first post here, I have a Canon PowerShot ELPH 180, and I have some questions about it, here's some backstory behind the camera.

Last year I told my mother that I'd really like to get into photography since I have a horse and would love to take pictures of him, I'd use my phone but the phone doesn't do him justice. She came through for me and bought me a camera for Christmas, the camera is a Canon PowerShot ELPH 180, as stated above. However it didn't come with a USB connector/cord thing to attach to my computer so I can upload the pictures to my computer. So that leads me to my first question: Can somebody point me in the right direction for a USB cord for it?

Here's my second question: Is this camera good for action shots? My horse loves to run around and my phone is absolute dookie when it comes to action shots.
My third question is: Since I'm new to photography, can people give me lots of tips and tricks? I don't know if I ever plan to get into photography seriously, it's more of a hobby since I do a decent amount of traveling, I'd love to take pictures for memories.

2 REPLIES 2

rs-eos
Elite
Elite

For the cable, you'll want an Interface Cable IFC-400PCU .  That link will take you to the details on that camera.   Check out the Supplies and Accessories section; specifically the Cables & Cords section.

Camera should do well for action.  I would first start taking photos outdoors where you'd have lots of light.  If in darker areas (e.g. stable), you may end up with granier images.  Try getting shots with say the stable doors open to let in as much light as possible.