cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quick control and Autoreview problems

globalmd
Apprentice

Hi all,

I have been loving my rebel t5i for the past several months, but have just started having a weird problem with the quick control screen and the autoreview features. It's strange, but when I push the Q button while in viewfinder mode, it doesn't pull up the quick control screen any more. However, the Q button works fine on image review and while in live view mode. Also, after taking a photo, the image no longer pops up for view automatically, though it pops up just fine when I push the review button.

Anyone else dealt with this problem? Since the button appears to be fine and the LCD is fine, I can only think of the accelerometer as a problem since I think this controls both of these. Any other thoughts or advice? The camera is only 3 months old and I got it through the ritz camera amazon store.

Thanks

4 REPLIES 4

ScottyP
Authority
Hi

There are settings in MENU that control how long the image displays after you take a shot. Offhand I am not sure what setting might make the "Q" button behave differently though it sounds vaguely familiar.

Try the easy way out and just reset all settings to default. It is one of the choices in the tabs you see when you go into the MENU. Hopefully that works.
Scott

Canon 5d mk 4, Canon 6D, EF 70-200mm L f/2.8 IS mk2; EF 16-35 f/2.8 L mk. III; Sigma 35mm f/1.4 "Art" EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro; EF 85mm f/1.8; EF 1.4x extender mk. 3; EF 24-105 f/4 L; EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS; 3x Phottix Mitros+ speedlites

Why do so many people say "FER-tographer"? Do they take "fertographs"?