cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS Rebel T7 Flashing green light and busy message. Stopped working…??

Gream19
Apprentice

I am a newbie to using this camera (Canon Rebel EOS T7). I ve used it for a couple hundred pictures and then I am unable to get the shutter to take a picture. In the view finder, I get a flashing green light with a number 9 next to it. I also get a busy message that flashes, the ISO is 3200 and have it set on the A+ on the dial… Like I said, its work the whole time until Bam…I am not sure if a setting got changed that I can’t figure out? Like I said - total newbie here!

15 REPLIES 15

Tronhard
Elite
Elite

Hi and welcome to the forum:

Have you got a spare card?  I suggest shutting down the camera, removing and replacing the card.  Turn it on format the card in the camera.  Then try to take a photo.  See if you get the same result.
I is possible you have inadvertently changed a setting.  In that case go to the menu and do a camera reset to factory defaults - the instructions to do so are at P194 in your manual. At this link 

Also, I strongly recommend you view the following tutorial:
(1) Canon R7 Tutorial Training Overview Set Up - Part 1 - Made for Beginners - YouTube

If you are not familiar with DSLR cameras, you might first want to watch the following tutorial:
Learn Photography [Full Course] by Australian Geographic Photographer Chris Bray - YouTube

Also, make yourself familiar with your camera's manual, it is a wealth of information on how to use your camera specifically.

cheers, TREVOR

"The Amount of Misery expands to fill the space available"
"All the variety, all the charm, all the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow", Leo Tolstoy;
"Skill in photography is acquired by practice and not by purchase" Percy W. Harris

The OP has the Rebel T7 not the R7.

-Demetrius

Current Gear: EOS 5D Mark IV, EF F/2.8 Trinity, EF 50mm F/1.8 STM, EF 85mm F/1.8 USM, 470EX-AI & 600EX II-RT