cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Photos with Duplicated File Names

Tintype_18
Authority
Authority

I  have been taking a lot of photos lately. I use the plug-in for the USB port to download from the memory card. When I go to review the photos, I find that each photo has a copy designated as XXXX (1). I hate to take the time to delete each one as unneeded. Is there something in the camera or laptop computer that is doing this? TIA.

John
Canon EOS T7; EF-S 18-55mm IS; EF 28-135mm IS; EF 75-300mm; Sigma 150-600mm DG
40 REPLIES 40

@Tintype_18 wrote:

I do a bit of "editing" on some as to light and color. Did two that I sent up a couple of days ago. As for the final edit, I let the pubisher/editor do the editing to fit their publication. Still learning my camera as I'm aware that there are features that could shoot some great photos. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

I am no pro, but it seems to me that if it is your gear, then it is your image.  Once you give away the original, it's theirs.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

There are different categories of "rights" for photos and text. I'm aware of the guidelines of each publication, printed off and kept in a file.

John

Did some checking and more confused than ever. For whatever reason, my T7 and SX530 HD are sending photos to OneDrive. To email a photo, I have to send it to File Explorer, go to the Recycle Bin where the photos land, then I have to click Restore to send them to File Explorer.

OK, I checked the OneDrive photos and there are no duplicates as XXXX-(2). They are only on the recent downloads of File Explorer. Never had this before.

Can't fugure out why I have photos in two places. This happens with both cameras.

Again, thanks for all your advice!

John

@Tintype_18 wrote: