cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon Rebel T7 EOS 1500D

Ash89
Contributor
I bought the bundle and it came with some lenses I'm still learning them but I wonder if the telescope lens that came with can take pictures of the night sky if not I was wondering what lens do I need to get to take pictures of the night sky with stars any suggestions
6 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

"If by "telescope lens" you mean a gizmo that screws on to the front of a regular lens and converts it into a "telescope", then do yourself a favor and toss the gizmo into the garbage.  If your camera came with other types of screw-on conversion lenses like macro or wide angle, then toss those things into the garbage, too."

Do that if you bought a camera package or kit from Amazon (some other places have them too but usually Amazon).  If that is what you did you got took.  The best thing to do now if you can't return it is to not use it.  Cut your loss right now.  These screw on adapters can damage the real Canon lens.

For night sky take a good look at this lens. It is reasonably priced for what it can do. Rokinon 14mm f/2.8 IF ED UMC Lens For Canon. You will need a good tripod, too.  If you got one in that package it is junk.

Sorry but we see this stuff all the time here.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

View solution in original post

Ash89
Contributor
Then telescope lens It doesn't start with a G it starts with a T I don't remember the name of it but someone told me it's a really good lens for taking picture of the moon not much for the night sky

Ash89
Contributor

Canon EOS Rebel T7 DSLR Camera with EF 18-55mm with EF 75-300mm Double Zoom Kit Bundle with 500mm Preset Telephoto Lens, 32GB Memory Card, Tripod, Paintshop Pro 2018 and Accessories (10 Items)

This is what I bought everything that's in there I bought it came with

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG