cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

6D gave me really blurry photos?

Sophós
Apprentice

Hello everyone.

I'm posting here hoping to find someone who can help me.

I recently got a 6D mark 2 to shoot my videos and it was all fine. Last night I was asked to take some photos during a meeting but I immediatly saw the lack of quality in all of them. I can't explain this absence of details even in the darkest enviroment or with the slowest shutter...

IMG_7790b.jpg

141 REPLIES 141

AndreaW
Enthusiast
Ignacio, I could not have said it any better, thank you!! I am a professional photographer (www.AndreaWattsPhotography.com) and really was hoping for some answers on this Canon 6D Mark II. Instead, I was also treated like I did not understand depth of field. I think it would have been better for those individuals who did not quite understand the issue to withhold their comments. I feel better. 🙂

AndreaW
Enthusiast
Ignacio, the bottom line is that they don’t know the answer to our issue and for some reason just cannot accept it. I think because it does not make sense to them either. (It’s definitely a weird problem. One that I have never experienced before.)

I would love for Canon to address the issue because we cannot be the only ones who are experiencing this problem with the 6D Mark II.

@AndreaW wrote:
Ignacio, the bottom line is that they don’t know the answer to our issue and for some reason just cannot accept it. I think because it does not make sense to them either. (It’s definitely a weird problem. One that I have never experienced before.)

I would love for Canon to address the issue because we cannot be the only ones who are experiencing this problem with the 6D Mark II.

Just so you know, this is an end user supported forum, not an official Canon support site. You can call Canon at 1-800-OK-CANON and chat with them. Perhaps sending your camera in for service will correct your problem.