cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS Rebel XS 35mm tripod ***& wireless shutter release*** recommendations

loakemi
Apprentice

Hi! I recently started using the Canon Eos Rebel XS film camera and am wondering if anyone has recommendations for tripods AND wireless shutter release? I'm a beginner, so I'd like to purchase something on the lower end of the price range. 

Thank you!

9 REPLIES 9

rs-eos
Elite
Elite

When I first started out, I used a mefoto roadtrip (aluminum).   Definitely affordable and it fit the bill at the time.

However, a couple years ago, I went all in on a Really Right Stuff setup to include their panorama gear.  One thing I found when researching tripods before this purchase was that many had owned various tripods along the way.  And if they could go back in time, they would have gotten one really good tripod up front.

Granted, if you have limited budget and need something now, something like the mefoto would suffice.  However, if you find yourself wanting to get something a bit better, then avoid those incremental updates and just continue to save up for a really good one.  i.e. you can end up wasting quite a bit of money on mid-range tripods.

--
Ricky

Camera: EOS 5D IV, EF 50mm f/1.2L, EF 135mm f/2L
Lighting: Profoto Lights & Modifiers

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

“ And if they could go back in time, they would have gotten one really good tripod up front. “

Maybe that is why I own 5 tripods plus a hi-hat.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

shadowsports
Legend
Legend