cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mx920 Wireless printing problem

slashmon1
Apprentice

I have just bought an mx920, beautiful printer I may point out, it worked well for the first two days but I cannot print as of today, I connect to the printer wirelessly and all my computers are Macs.

The printer is connected to the network properly and my computer shows that it has an active connectiong, but when I click print the printer goes to "in use" and then goes offline, and the Print Que says "Printer not connected" 

I've tried connecting the printer to the network again, and I have restarted the printer along with my computers but it still wont work. 

Please help 

159 REPLIES 159

As a light user only my major issue is with printer heads apparently drying out. The number of times  my MX920 has gobbled up new cartridges just trying to having to go thru the cleaning process several times has cost a fortune. This, added to the fact that there appears to be no on board memory makes this manufacturer a poor option. I purchased specifically due to having wireless connectivity (due to lack of space) but have had to resort to 6 metres of USB cable as this thing is guarranteed to lose its wireles set-up every time it is switched off (but not mains disconnected). For the so called excellent qualities of CANON printers I find it staggering that for a couple of extra bucks they could have fitted an NVRAM chip to solve the problem. If I EVER get this one working again I may accept the problems but cannot rely on it. Epson is beginning to look like a better option.

jjknap
Apprentice

I am having the same problem.  Just purchased a couple weeks ago, and the problem just started to happen.  If I turn the printer off and back on, it works, but the printer is in another room so this is very inconvienient 😞

yvrscottf
Apprentice