cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon MG6220 Printer and it has suddenly lost wifi connection.

Poodlz
Contributor

The printer can find my wireless connection but my computer can't find the printer.  I have tried both the Wireless process and the USB process with no luck. When I have printed out my Network configuration page and went thru the USB process and it still wouldn't find the printer on my network and I was given the manual connection I noted that the IP address was 192.168.1.66 but the IP address on my wireless router is 192.168.1.254?  Is this causing a problem.  I have been printing fine for the last 4 years since I bought the printer and it just so happens I had to buy a new modem and I'm wondering if it is something to do with the new set-up.  Would love some help as I am screaming!!

14 REPLIES 14

kissfan101
Contributor

I have this same problem that started after my Windows 10 upgrade.

I did a clean install of the OS and downloaded the latest drivers.

During setup, the printer is recognized but no print jobs will go to it.

When I type the IP address in my web browser I see the printer.

I can't see the printer if I type the IP address in browser and I haven't updated to Windows 10.  The only change that has happened since I last printed was I had to make some changes on my router (changed channel).  Is the IP address you typed in your browser the same IP as your modem?

I don't think it has anything to do with the IP address of your router but I may be wrong.

The IP address can found on the printer screen when you go into settings then device settings then scroll down a little.

I do know there is nothing wrong with the printer itself as it works fine with a USB connection.