Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-13-2021
Accepted Solution

Print Studio Pro

Mac Big Sur 11.6

I've installed the latest version of Canon Print Studio Pro to use with Photoshop Elements 2021. When I select Automation Tools under the "File" tab, Canon Print Studio Pro is an option. When I select it PSE completely freezes. The only way out is a Force Quit. Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks

 

VIP
Posts: 11,985
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Print Studio Pro

Sounds like an integration problem between the tow apps.  Does Print Studio Pro work on its own, all by itself?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Doctor told me to get out and walk, so I bought a Canon."
VIP
Posts: 8,571
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Print Studio Pro

This is a known problem with macOS 11.6 and PSP. No fix at the moment.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Highlighted
VIP
Posts: 8,571
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Print Studio Pro


@Waddizzle wrote:

Sounds like an integration problem between the tow apps.  Does Print Studio Pro work on its own, all by itself?


PSP is not a standaolne product. Plugin only to limited software.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-13-2021

Re: Print Studio Pro

Thanks for your reply. I didn't realize  Print Studio Pro could be used as a stand alone program. Thought it was just a plug-in. Not sure how to run it on it's own.

Product Expert
Posts: 529
Registered: ‎11-21-2018

Re: Print Studio Pro

[ Edited ]

Hello Jrl46,

 

If you're still experiencing this issue, we recommend updating your Mac OS version to 11.6.1 and see if that resolves the issue. In our testing this seems to resolve the issue. Please let us know if you continue to have the problem or need assistance with anything else.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-13-2021

Re: Print Studio Pro

Thanks for your response.

Yesterday I upgraded to 11.6.1, reloaded PSP and it worked fine for a bit. But now when I select Print Studio Pro from the Automation menu in Photoshop Elements 2021, PSP starts to load then I get a popup that says "An Error Has Occurred" "Exiting Print Studio Pro". The only choice is to hit the "OK" button and that causes PSP to close. Any help or advice will be appreciated.

VIP
Posts: 8,571
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Print Studio Pro

I don't hav PSE but it does work OK for me with Monterey and PS 2022.

 

Maybe try reinstalling the plugin.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement